Fairfields School Trinity Avenue Northampton NN2 6JN Tel: 01604 714777 Contact Us

School to School Support

We offer a range of support from our team of National Leaders in Education (NLE’s), National Leaders of Governance (NLG’s), Local Leaders in Educations (LLE’s), Specialist Leaders in Education (SLE’s) and Leading SENCos.

There is a 20% discount on Leading SENCo support for Alliance Schools.  £50.00 per hour non-Alliance Schools plus 15% brokerage, £40.00 per hour Alliance Schools (brokerage included in membership fee). Please find our charging policy here.

To enquire about support from a specialist leader, please contact Charlie Furniss on 07467957922 or via email.

You can find a wealth of information on our SLEs and Leading SENCos in our SCHOOL TO SCHOOL SUPPORT DIRECTORY

Local Leaders of Governance

We are recruiting!

LLG Recruitment Flyer

Specialist Leaders in Education

Specialist Leaders of Education (SLEs) are leaders identified by the National College as being able to provide exceptional support to schools in need within their specialist areas. SLEs have to apply through the National College and go through a selection, assessment and monitoring process before they are allowed to deliver support to schools. SLEs are at the heart of the principle of a teaching school alliance – leaders who share knowledge and best practice to help other teachers and schools improve. There are many benefits for individuals too, and their schools, to becoming an SLE, including:

  • Opportunities to work independently, to be creative and try out new ideas.
  • Development of coaching and facilitation skills.
  • Opportunity to network with peers.
  • Experience of different school environments.
  • The chance to learn from ideas and approaches used in other schools.

If you are interested in finding out more about becoming an SLE, or the accreditation process, please get in touch: teachingschool@fairfields.northants.sch.uk

Meet the team

Please click on an invididual’s name for a personal profile.

National Leaders in Education (NLE’s)

  • Paul Watson (Preston Hedges Primary School)
  • Mark Rapps (Earl Spencer Primary School)  **Accredited Pupil Premium Reviewer**
  • Jill Ramshaw (Weston Favell CE Primary School)
  • Mark Currell (Roade Primary School)

Local Leaders in Educations (LLE’s)

  • Lorraine Schofield (Independent)
  • Yvonne Watts (Independent)
  • Alex Owens (Spring Lane Primary)
  • Ann Davey (Havelock Infants School)

Specialist Leaders in Education (SLE’s) 

  • Sharon Pancoust (Kingsthorpe Grove Primary School) : Literacy
  • Nicola Parker (Billing Brook School): Literacy
  • Tracey McKay (The Gateway School) : Numeracy
  • Hayley Ilsley (Isebrook School) : Numeracy, Dyscalulia
  • Lesley Elder (Fairfields School) : SEN, Coaching
  • Gary Avery (Spring Lane ): Computing & ICT
  • Jo Brooks (St James CE Primary, Northampton) : Numeracy, Maths Leadership, Outstanding Maths, Moderation
  • Kim Avery (Billing Brook): Computing & ICT, Curriculum Leadership, NQT, SEN
  • Jemma Gillespie (St James Primary) : Literacy, Assessment, NQT
  • Rebecca Knight (Independent) : Literacy, Transition, EAL, Pupil Premium, Attendance, Inclusion **Accredited Pupil Premium Reviewer**
  • Sarah Aldridge (Abington Vale Primary): Literacy, ITT/NQT
  • Lynn Newbury (Long Buckby Junior): Literacy, NQT/ITT
  • Samantha Mawer (Bridgewater Primary): Assessment & Curriculum, Literacy, NQT/ITT
  • Emma Bass (Great Addington CE Primary): EYFS
  • Esther O’Connor (Hopping Hill): EYFS
  • Clare Booth (Towcester CE Primary): EYFS
  • Andrea White (Denfield Park): MFL
  • Rebecca Williams (Weston Favell Primary School): Maths
  • Elizabeth Brear (Earl Spencer Primary): Literacy
  • Nichola Sutton (Earl Spencer Primary): Leadership, Assessment & Science
  • Ben Baines (KCC): Coaching, Leadership, CPD, Physical Education
  • Tracey Tyrrell (Irchester Primary): Science
  • Rachel Rosevear (Simon de Senlis Primary): Maths

Leading SENCOs [* denotes also SLEs]

  • Heidi Redman* (Little Harrowden Primary)
  • Rachel Creamer* (Accelerate Education)
  • Margaret Turnbull* (Chiltern Primary)
  • Caroline Farmer* (Abbey Primary)
  • Lesley Tobin* (Boothville Primary)
  • Sally Humphrey (Roade Primary)
  • Karen Smith (Headlands Primary)
  • Vanessa Tear (Preston Hedges Primary)
  • Karen Jeffs (Croyland Primary)
  • Adam Drake (The Parker E-Act Academy)
  • Rachel Edkins* (Falconers Hill Infants) **Accredited Pupil Premium Reviewer**